Book haul & EXCITING NEWS!

I had a crappy kind of day… so I brought some books and thought I’d share them with you! ❤
I also have some really exciting new which I’ll tell you first!!

Ready for it?

I was contact the other day from a lovely author, Shannon A. Thompson, asking if I could do a book review and an interview with her!
Annnnd of course I said yes!

So who is Shannon A. Thompson?
She is a 23 year old author. Publishing her first book when she was 16 and a few years later she signed The Timely Death Trilogy with AEC Stellar Publishing, Inc. Shortly after its release it hit Goodreads ‘Book of the Month’ in the YA and paranormal romance genres. 
Pretty awesome? I think so. 
and did I mention she is 23…? 

So this is the book I been asked to review and I shall release my review of this tomorrow! Which is Saturday for all of my Australian followers and like Friday night? for the Americas? I think? I have no idea..
and I will release the interview shortly after that.
Make sure you hit follow so you can read about this!

BUT I wanted to give you the heads up to know this was happening, so STAY TUNED!

Book: Minutes Before Sunset, Book #1 in The Timely Death Triology.

So crap day = buying books.
Retail therapy.
Bookworm ed.

I should also say these books were all recommended to me via other bloggers reviews- So, THANKS!

Book: Irreparable
Author: Amanda Lanclos
Amazon Rating: 4.6/5 stars

In one day your life can go from awesome to total shit and for me it’s going to change forever. Who am I? My name is PFC Jameson Carter, and I am a United States Marine, or I was until a bomb detonated and took half of me with it. The only thing that kept me alive was the woman I had waiting back for me at home.
How do you go from being a complete person to being half of something? For me, I have help, but how can I be anything more than half of what I used to be? Then when the one person you count on, the person you lived for leaves you how do you react?
For Samantha Blalock life is easy, she helps repair people like me, the people who lose limbs. Something isn’t the same though, she’s changed. See I’ve known Samantha for years. She’s hiding something. Can we help each other through these trying times in our lives? Or does the fact remain that we are both irreparable?

Book: Kiss of Broken Glass
Author: Medeleine Kuderick
Goodreads Rating: 3.9 rating

Madeleine Kuderick’s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for seventy-two hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for mandatory psychiatric watch. There, Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who’s there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

 

 

 

 

Book: A Broken Us
Author: Amy Daws
Release date: 23/9/2014

Finley’s picture-perfect world gets pummeled when she gets a hard dose of reality from her doctor that changes everything.

Crippled with the fear of how Brody, her scandalously sexy, college sweetheart, will react, Finley does the only thing she can think of—she runs. She hops on an international flight to London, leaving behind her home, her family, her job, and Brody.

Desperate to find new dreams, Finley immerses herself in London with a surge of new people and experiences. The only problem is…her heart is still back home…with Brody.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book: Crazy from the Heat
Author: Mercy Celeste
Amazon Rating: 3.8/5 stars

Life is like high school.
For Grey Talbot teaching high school history was a choice. When a gorgeous blond punk of a kid walks into his class with attitude to spare, Grey fears his choice might just be his undoing.

High school kids kept getting younger and Paul Gaines stayed the same. Moving from one city narcotics unit to the next, his youthful looks and slender body made him a perfect undercover cop for the job.

Meeting the professor wasn’t part of the deal. The man was smart sexy and off limits even if he was younger than Paul.

For Grey getting involved with one of his students, even if that student wore a badge meant playing with fire. Fire that could burn them both.
Warning: This is a Mercy Celeste book. Proceed with caution. Contents are hot!

 

 

 

 

So that’s is was I got. They got some good reviews, so I hope I like them whenever I get the chance to read them!

These are quite different from my usual reads, so it should be interesting for me and my reviewers!
If you have read any of these books?
or did you buy anything today?

What does your shelf look like?

Colorful-Sky

Leave a Reply

